George Floyd Protests – Police Inciting Violence – Equality in this Country is a Joke

Here's the thing-- A part of me doesn't feel like my voice is the one that should be heard right now, so instead of posting or writing anything I've spent most of my morning researching, reading, and retweeting anything I can to shed light on the deeply problematic issues that this country is facing at…

Advertisements

Hans Christian Andersen [Heinz Janisch]

I've always loved reading the work of Hans Christian Andersen. Admittedly, some of his takes I find annoying or ridiculous, but tales such as The Little Mermaid and Thumbelina have always held a special place in my heart. While I'll definitely say that some of his stories haven't aged well, namely the ones in which women are…

Escaping Ordinary [Scott Reintgen]; Available on NetGalley!

If I weren't on a NetGalley ban, I one hundred percent would have requested Scott Reintgen's Escaping Ordinary, the sequel to Saving Fable. This book series is a whole lot of fun and one I'm eager to dig into. Request Escaping Ordinary? In this action-packed sequel to Saving Fable perfect for readers of The Land of Stories and The Phantom Tollbooth, Indira finds…