Agnes at the End of the World [Kelly McWilliams]; Happy Book Birthday!

Happy book birthday to Agnes at the End of the World by Kelly McWilliams! Buy it? Barnes & Noble Amazon Book Depository Books-a-Million The Handmaid's Tale meets Wilder Girls in this unique, voice-driven novel from Kelly McWilliams. Agnes loves her home of Red Creek--its quiet, sunny mornings, its dusty roads, and its God. There, she cares tirelessly for her…

Advertisements

Fable [Adrienne Young]

I massively regret having not read anything by Adrienne Young now that I have had the immense pleasure of reading her newest novel, Fable. Where prior, my knowledge of Adrienne Young came primarily from the fact that an ARC of her second novel was extremely sought after sometime last year, I am now desperately eager…

The Boundless [Anna Bright]; Happy Book Birthday!

Happy book birthday to The Boundless by Anna Bright! Buy it? Barnes & Noble Amazon Book Depository Books-a-Million This breathtaking sequel to The Beholder will take you on a journey into a darkly sparkling fairy tale, perfect for fans of The Selection and Caraval. When Selah found true love with Prince Torden of Norway, she never imagined she’d have to leave…

The Falling in Love Montage [Clara Smyth]; Happy Book Birthday!

Happy book birthday to The Falling in Love Montage by Clara Smyth! Buy it? Barnes & Noble Amazon Book Depository Books-a-Million Saoirse doesn’t believe in love at first sight or happy endings. If they were real, her mother would still be able to remember her name and not in a care home with early onset dementia.…

Followers [Raziel Reid]; Happy Book Birthday!

Happy book birthday to Followers by Raziel Reid! Buy it? Barnes & Noble Amazon Book Depository Books-a-Million   A naïve teenager is thrown into the high-stakes, back-stabbing world of reality television. After a disastrous date results in her arrest, sixteen-year-old Lily Rhode is horrified to discover her mugshot is leaked on a gossip website. Lily is…

Half Life [Lillian Clark]; Happy Book Birthday!

Happy book birthday to Half Life by Lillian Clark! Buy it? Barnes & Noble Amazon Book Depository Books-a-Million   An overachiever enrolls in an experimental clone study to prove that two (of her own) heads are better than one in this fast-paced, near-future adventure that's Black Mirror meets Becky Albertalli. There aren't enough hours in the…

Rage and Ruin [Jennifer L. Armentrout]; Happy Book Birthday!

Happy book birthday to Rage and Ruin by Jennifer L. Armentrout! Buy it? Barnes & Noble Amazon Book Depository Books-a-Million Half-angel Trinity and her bonded gargoyle protector, Zayne, have been working with demons to stop the apocalypse while avoiding falling in love. The Harbinger is coming…but who or what is it? All of humankind may fall…