It’s rather an interesting concept for a sole dragon to be the cause of all the monsters within a world, and this is precisely what happens in Don’t Call the Wolf by Aleksandra Ross. I’m genuinely curious about where this novel is going to go, the story of a forest queen enlisting the help of the last dragonslayer by promising to help him find his brother. But, apparently, promises are broken at some point…the only question is, which ones?

don't call the wolfA forest, besieged. A queen, unyielding. Fans of Leigh Bardugo and Holly Black will devour this deliciously dark Eastern European–inspired YA fantasy debut.

When the Golden Dragon descended on the forest of Kamiena, a horde of monsters followed in its wake.

Ren, the forest’s young queen, is slowly losing her battle against them. Until she rescues Lukasz—the last survivor of a heroic regiment of dragon slayers—and they strike a deal. She will help him find his brother, who vanished into her forest… if Lukasz promises to slay the Dragon.

But promises are all too easily broken.

Barnes & Noble
Amazon
Book Depository

What are your thoughts?
Is Don’t Call the Wolf on your TBR?

| Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | Facebook |

Leave a Reply