Happy book birthday to Forged in Fire and Stars by Andrea Robertson! Ah, an adventure for a blacksmith, a princess, a prince, and a thief! And a beautiful cover to boot! How could I not eagerly await the moment I could pick up this gorgeous book?

Buy it?
Barnes & Noble
Amazon
Book Depository
Books-a-Million
forged in fire and starsGames of Thrones meets An Ember in the Ashes in this action-packed fantasy from the internationally bestselling author of the Nightshade series.

Ara has always known about the legend of the Loresmith: the blacksmith who served alongside the kings and queens of every generation to protect the kingdom. It was her fate to inherit the title–though she never truly believed it would come to pass since the monarchy’s downfall years before.

But when the lost Princess Nimhea and Prince Eamon steal Ara from her quiet life with a mission to retake the throne–and take her place as the Loresmith–her whole world turns upside down. Their journey will take Ara on a dangerous adventure to discover new truths about her family’s legacy, and even to face the gods themselves. And with a mysterious thief as an unexpected companion, Ara must use all her skills to figure out just who she can trust, and forge the right path forward–for herself, her kingdom, and her heart.

From internationally bestselling author Andrea Cremer comes a gorgeously written new fantasy series perfect for readers of Leigh Bardugo’s Grishaverse or Sabaa Tahir’s An Ember in the Ashes series.

| Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | Facebook |

Leave a Reply