Happy book birthday to The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae! This is such a wonderfully fascinating story. I think what intrigues me the most is the fact that I have no idea how this story is going to go. I generally consider myself to be pretty good at predictions, but here I don’t feel confident enough about any of it. That said, I’m really excited about the main character in this book. Her situation is one I can’t help feeling incredibly curious about.

Barnes & Noble
Amazon
Book Depository
Books-a-Million

the kinder poisonPerfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Holly Black, this enthralling fantasy adventure follows a teenage girl chosen to be the human sacrifice in a deadly game between three heirs who will do anything for the crown.

Zahru has long dreamed of leaving the kingdom of Orkena and having the kinds of adventures she’s only ever heard about in stories. But as a lowly Whisperer, her power to commune with animals means that her place is serving in the royal stables until the day her magic runs dry.

All that changes when the ailing ruler invokes the Crossing: a death-defying race across the desert, in which the first of his heirs to finish—and take the life of a human sacrifice at the journey’s end—will ascend to the throne and be granted unparalleled abilities.

With all of the kingdom abuzz, Zahru leaps at the chance to change her fate if just for a night by sneaking into the palace for a taste of the revelry. But the minor indiscretion turns into a deadly mistake when she gets caught up in a feud between the heirs and is forced to become the Crossing’s human sacrifice. Zahru is left with only one hope for survival: somehow figuring out how to overcome the most dangerous people in the world.

| Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Bloglovin’ | Facebook |

Advertisements

One thought on “The Kinder Poison [Natalie Mae]; Happy Book Birthday!

Leave a Reply